Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels – Preview

Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels – Preview

Across the UK, Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels is appearing in theatres and concert halls for special orchestral performances which are sure to entertain the whole family.

Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels – Preview

What will happen at Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels?

The interactive experience features specially created animations as well as a live orchestral accompaniment, from the Picture House Orchestra. This is then followed by a screening of “The Wrong Trousers”, with the soundtrack performed by the orchestra.

Wallace & Gromit's Musical Marvels playing music
(c) and TM Aardman/W&G Ltd. All rights reserved.

How Long does Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels last?

The first half is an energetic, interactive dialogue between Wallace, Gromit and the live orchestra. This last for about 35 minutes. The second part is a screening of The Wrong Trousers, with live orchestra, which lasts for 30 minutes. There is a 20 minute interval, so overall, it lasts 85 minutes-ish.

Is Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels wriggle-proof?

Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels is aimed for children aged 3+, so you know that it’s going to be a bright, breezy and lively performance!

Is there a preview for Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels?

Check out this video below:

Where can we watch Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels?

There are numerous dates up and down the country, and they are listed below:

Beaconsfield – NFTS – Premiere event

15/05/2019 7:30pm

Buxton – Opera House

16/05/2019 1:30pm (schools only)

16/05/2019 6:30pm

Blackpool Pleasure Beach

17/05/2019 1:30pm

17/05/2019 6:30pm

18/05/2019 2:00pm

18/05/2019 6:00pm

Sheffield City Hall

19/05/2019 1:00pm

19/05/2019 4:00pm

Stoke Victoria Hall

20/05/2019 1:30pm (schools only)

20/05/2019 7:00pm

Leicester De Montfort Hall

23/05/2019 1:30pm

23/05/2019 6:30pm

Liverpool Arena Auditorium

25/05/2019 4:00pm

25/05/2019 7:00pm

Manchester Lowry

26/05/2019 1:00pm

26/05/2019 4:00pm

London Barbican Hall

27/05/2019 1:00pm

27/05/2019 4:00pm

Birmingham Symphony Hall

29/05/2019 2:00pm

29/05/2019 6:30pm

Bath The Forum

31/05/2019 2:00pm

31/05/2019 6:30pm

Cardiff St. David’s Hall

01/06/2019 1:30pm

01/06/2019 6:00pm

Reading The Hexagon

02/06/2019 1:00pm

02/06/2019 4:00pm

Gateshead Sage

06/06/2019 1:30pm

06/06/2019 6:30pm

Carlisle Sands Centre

07/06/2019 1:30pm

07/06/2019 6:30pm

Edinburgh Usher Hall

08/06/2019 2:00pm

08/06/2019 6:00pm

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

09/06/2019 2:00pm

09/06/2019 6:00pm

How can we get tickets to Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels?

You can follow the links by clicking on the venue above, but also, keep your eyes peeled for a competition giveaway in the next few weeks!

How do we know if Wallace & Gromit’s Musical Marvels is worth seeing?

We have been given tickets to the Sheffield showing for the purposes of a review.  So check out the page and social media accounts around that time and see what we thought!

Wallace & Gromit's Musical Marvels bloggers badge

“Like” me on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/leedsdad (it will make me happy!!)

“Follow” me on Twitter @leedsdad

Email me at: [email protected]

Go onto my website: http://www.leedsdad.com

and @leedsdad_blog on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *